Home Past Events Photos About Us Contact Us

© Thunder Bay Blues Society 2018

Thunder Bay Blues Society

The Thunder Bay Blues Society is a not for profit organization that was formed in the summer of 1998.


To promote the appreciation, awareness and enjoyment of blues in all of its forms in Thunder Bay and Northwestern Ontario.


  • To work with the blues community in expanding awareness and appreciation of the blues.
  • To help support local, national and international blues artists.
  • To inform members of upcoming events and items of blues interest via a website and email.
  • To expose our youth to the blues as an art form via a Blues in the Schools (BITS) program.



Ray Bukovy - President

Murray Armstrong - Vice-President

Tom Boyle - Treasurer

Janice Hilton - Secretary


Rob Croves

Phil Hordy

Joan Stevens

Linda Urry

Donna Wright (Memberships)

Tom Boyle, Al Butter, Joan Stevens, Ray Bukovy, Janice Hilton, Linda Urry, Donna Wright, Murray Armstrong, Phil Hordy (2013)